People with Parkinson’s Disease

Today I pray for people with Parkinson’s Disease. Recently, as I sat  in Panera across from a sweet elderly couple, I observed the husband struggling to enjoy his meal amidst his shaking hands. It was rather heartbreaking to see that he could barely feed himself the soup and that when he did, he had to eat small amounts so that he would not spill it. My heart went out to him as I thought about how such suffering needed to be met by the Healer.

tremor

Therefore, today I pray for people with Parkinson’s Disease. Father, I pray that you will ease the pain and the suffering that they are facing. I pray that you will help them not to grow weary or to give up hope. You are Healer. Therefore, I ask that this will be the year that your healing breaks out in America. That the lame will walk, the blind will see, the tremors will be stilled and miracles will take place. Father, I pray that you will send your ministering angels to minister to those and help those who are suffering from this disease. Father, anoint me and many others that we may be instruments of your power for signs, miracles, and wonders. Father, I believe that you desire that we prosper and be in health, even as our souls prosper. Therefore, I bless the souls of all of those suffering from this debilitating disease. May their souls return to you and seek after you. May they hunger and thirst after righteousness. May they have forgiving hearts that are gracious and merciful. Let healing reign in their lives and let it  begin with us. In Jesus Name. Amen

Leave a Reply

