People who simply need a break . . .

Today I pray for people who simply need a break in life. Sometimes we come to the end of our resources, our energy, and ourselves. It is at those times that we simply need a break. Whether it is financial, emotional, relational, educational, professional, or some other form, sometimes we just need a break.

So Lord, it is for these that I pray. Today I pray that they will not grow weary in well doing; that they pray and faint not. I pray that you will help them run this race with endurance, keeping their eyes fixed on Jesus, the way that He ran, the patience and kindness with which He ran. I pray that you will return to them a great harvest for the seeds sown in faith and love.  Your words says to give and it shall be given. I pray that it will be given today in whatever way that they need. Sometimes we just need a break. Most of the times, we need a break that is not based upon how good or bad we have been but simply based upon Your love for us. It is for my brother and my sister that I pray today. I pray that Your goodness, love and mercy overtake them on every side so that they are drawn to You with cords of love and kindness. This is my hope and this is my prayer today for everyone that simply needs a break.  Thank you Lord Jesus that such an abundant life is made possible in and through you. AmenImage

One thought on “People who simply need a break . . .

Leave a Reply

